Kapilina Events Calendar

In lieu of our in-person events, join the fun with our virtual events! From "In-Home Scavenger Hunts" to online contests, there's so much to enjoy!

Farmers Market

Great views, fresh produce, food vendors, and more!

DetailsClose

Date & Time:

Wednesday, April 07,
Wednesday, April 14,
Wednesday, April 21,
Wednesday, April 28,
Wednesday, May 05,
Wednesday, May 12,
Wednesday, May 19,
Wednesday, May 26,

*UPDATE: Due to the new Stay at Home Order that goes into effect at 12:01am on Thursday, August 27th our weekly Farmers Market will be temporarily closed through the duration of the Stay at Home Order. *

Stop by our weekly Farmers Market at the beach to enjoy good music, delicious food, and unique vendors. We are located down at our Pilikai Beach Park (adjacent D'lish at the Beach) every Wednesday from 4pm-7:30pm.

Please review the below new rules before attending our market. We look forward to everyone enjoying our market safely.

  1. Please maintain social distancing at the market.
  2. No gathering allowed.
  3. Face coverings are required while in the market area.
  4. In accordance with the new mandate issued on August 6th, we ask that you enjoy your food and goodies in the comfort of your own home instead of at the beach or in the surrounding market area.
  5. Vendors will be set up with a minimum of 6 ft between each vendor.
  6. Each vendor will have hand sanitizer at their booth.
  7. Each vendor will have a limit of 2 people (of the same household) at the counter at any given time.
  8. Vendors will be accepting cash and credit card payments.

*This event is Open to the Public

Hula Classes

Hula classes at the beach

DetailsClose

Date & Time:

Wednesday, April 07,
Wednesday, April 14,
Wednesday, April 21,
Wednesday, April 28,
Wednesday, May 05,
Wednesday, May 12,
Wednesday, May 19,
Wednesday, May 26,

Learn the basics of the beautiful hula dance with hula instructor, Jaemie Cadiente under the direction of Kumu Hula Dennis Imamura from Hālau Hula Keliʻi Puʻuku O Ke Ao. Class are hosted every Wednesday from 5pm - 6pm at the Beach Cabana (located on Edgewater Drive adjacent Albatross Avenue). Email the instructor directly at pddjaec@gmail.com to sign up or learn more about the classes!

Course content: Traditional hula kahiko (ancient) and auwana (modern)

Age group: 10 and up. Certain exceptions will be considered by instructors through interview.

Cost: Drop-ins welcome with advance notice to instructor - $15 per session. $45 monthly due on the 1st session of each month.

Please contact the instructor directly to learn more about the changes implemented in response to the ongoing COVID situation.

Trash Day

Don't forget to put your Trash Bin out for pickup

DetailsClose

Date & Time:

Wednesday, April 07,
Wednesday, April 14,
Wednesday, April 21,
Wednesday, April 28,
Wednesday, May 05,
Wednesday, May 12,
Wednesday, May 19,
Wednesday, May 26,

Today is trash day! As a reminder, trash day is every Wednesday. Please put your bin out the night before and put back once emptied.

If you have questions about trash pickup, please visit https://www.opala.org/.

*This service is provided by Oahu Refuse (The Department of Environmental Services).

Stroller Strides

Great workout for Moms with Kids!

DetailsClose

Date & Time:

Thursday, April 01,
Thursday, April 08,
Thursday, April 15,
Thursday, April 22,
Thursday, April 29,
Thursday, May 06,
Thursday, May 13,
Thursday, May 20,
Thursday, May 27,

Stroller Strides® is a functional, total-body conditioning workout designed for moms with kids in tow. Each 60-minute workout is comprised of strength training, cardio and core restoration, all while entertaining little ones with songs, activities and fun! Register for this class at https://ewabeach.fit4mom.com/

Class will be hosted from 9am - 10am every Thursday at the Beach Cabana (located on Edge Water Drive adjacent Albatross Avenue).

Please contact the instructor or visit the website to learn more about the changes implemented in response to the ongoing COVID situation.

Virtual classes are also available.

Kenpo Karate

Karate classes at the beach

DetailsClose

Date & Time:

Thursday, April 01,
Tuesday, April 06,
Thursday, April 08,
Tuesday, April 13,
Thursday, April 15,
Tuesday, April 20,
Thursday, April 22,
Tuesday, April 27,
Thursday, April 29,
Tuesday, May 04,
Thursday, May 06,
Tuesday, May 11,
Thursday, May 13,
Tuesday, May 18,
Thursday, May 20,
Tuesday, May 25,
Thursday, May 27,

Learn this amazing form of karate at the relaxing Beach Cabana. This class is for men, women, and children (ages 5 and up).

Class will be hosted from 5:15pm - 6:15pm every Tuesday and Thursday at the Beach Cabana (located on Edge Water Drive adjacent Albatross Avenue).

To learn more or to sign up for any of these classes, please contact the instructor (Sensei Earl) at (808)779-0137 or senseiberasis@gmail.com.

Please contact instructor directly to learn more about the changes implemented in response to the ongoing COVID situation.

We Dance

Dance classes at the beach pavilion

DetailsClose

Date & Time:

Thursday, April 08,
Thursday, April 15,
Thursday, April 22,
Thursday, April 29,
Thursday, May 06,
Thursday, May 13,
Thursday, May 20,
Thursday, May 27,

Learn fun hip hop and island alternating cardio at the Beach Pavilion!
Fun easy dance workouts getting your sweat and groove on while enjoying the beautiful sun setting views of Waikiki!
The class is catered to adults, but kids/teenagers who can join and focus on a dance class are welcomed with guardian on site. Visit the website at www.wedanceonline.com to sign up!

Class will be hosted from 6:15pm - 7pm every Thursday at the Beach Pavilion.

Please contact the instructor directly to learn more about the changes implemented in response to the ongoing COVID situation.

Jiu Jitsu

Jiu Jitsu classes at the beach

DetailsClose

Date & Time:

Monday, April 05,
Friday, April 09,
Sunday, April 11,
Monday, April 12,
Friday, April 16,
Sunday, April 18,
Monday, April 19,
Friday, April 23,
Sunday, April 25,
Monday, April 26,
Friday, April 30,
Sunday, May 02,
Monday, May 03,
Friday, May 07,
Sunday, May 09,
Monday, May 10,
Friday, May 14,
Sunday, May 16,
Monday, May 17,
Friday, May 21,
Sunday, May 23,
Monday, May 24,
Friday, May 28,
Sunday, May 30,
Monday, May 31,

Learn this exciting form of martial arts at the relaxing Beach Cabana. This class is for men, women, and children (ages 5 and up). Visit the website at https://islandjiujitsuwest.com to sign up or to learn more!

Class will be hosted from 10am - 11am every Sunday, and 5pm - 7:30pm every Monday and Friday at the Beach Cabana (located on Edge Water Drive adjacent Albatross Avenue).

Cost: Drop-ins welcome - $15 per session. $50 monthly rate.

Please contact the instructor directly to learn more about the changes implemented in response to the ongoing COVID situation.

Sunrise Yoga

Awakening yoga class by the beach

DetailsClose

Date & Time:

Saturday, April 24,
Saturday, May 01,
Saturday, May 08,
Saturday, May 15,
Saturday, May 22,
Saturday, May 29,

Begin your day with Yoga as the Sunrises with an ocean view of Diamond Head. This class will start with Sun Salutations to warm the body and prepare it for the more deeper stretches to come. Register for this class at https://www.yoga4ewa.com/

Class will be hosted at 7:30am every Saturday at the Beach Cabana (located on Edge Water Drive adjacent Albatross Avenue).

Please contact instructor directly to learn more about the changes implemented in response to the ongoing COVID situation.

Virtual classes are also available.

Sunset Yoga

Vinyasa style yoga class

DetailsClose

Date & Time:

Tuesday, April 27,
Tuesday, May 04,
Tuesday, May 11,
Tuesday, May 18,
Tuesday, May 25,

Enjoy the sounds of the crashing waves and let the beautiful sunset inspire you as we move with intention from posture to posture. Class begins with an energetic vinyasa and ends in a calm and gentle flow. This class places a great emphasis on the coordination of breath with movement, leaving you feeling focused and relaxed. Register for this class at https://www.yoga4ewa.com/

Class will be hosted at 6:30pm every Tuesday at the Beach Cabana (located on Edge Water Drive adjacent Albatross Avenue).

Please contact the instructor directly to learn more about the changes implemented in response to the ongoing COVID situation.

Taco Tuesday at D'lish

Food and Drink Specials at D'lish by the Beach

DetailsClose

Date & Time:

Tuesday, April 06,
Tuesday, April 13,
Tuesday, April 20,
Tuesday, April 27,
Tuesday, May 04,
Tuesday, May 11,
Tuesday, May 18,
Tuesday, May 25,

Enjoy delicious tacos and margarita specials at D'lish by the Beach this Tuesday.

For more information or to place an order, call (808)371-2384.

Please contact D'lish directly to learn more about the changes implemented in response to the ongoing COVID situation.

Stroller Barre

Fun workout for moms at the beach

DetailsClose

Date & Time:

Tuesday, April 06,
Tuesday, April 13,
Tuesday, April 20,
Tuesday, April 27,
Tuesday, May 04,
Tuesday, May 11,
Tuesday, May 18,
Tuesday, May 25,

Stroller Barre® is a 60-minute cardio and strength interval class designed to improve posture, stability, and mobility. This workout combines moves inspired by barre, ballet, Pilates, fitness, and yoga to help you regain posture and alignment while strengthening your body from the inside out. Stroller Barre® will help you reconnect with your body, increase flexibility and develop the core strength needed for motherhood.Register for this class at https://ewabeach.fit4mom.com/

Class will be hosted from 9am - 10am every Tuesday at the Beach Cabana (located on Edge Water Drive adjacent Albatross Avenue).

Please contact the instructor directly or visit the website to learn more about the changes implemented in response to the ongoing COVID situation.

Virtual classes are also available.

Recycling Day

Don't forget to put your "Blue Bin" out for pick up

DetailsClose

Date & Time:

Saturday, April 03,
Saturday, April 17,
Saturday, May 01,
Saturday, May 15,
Saturday, May 29,

Today is recycling day! As a reminder, recycling day is every other Saturday. Please put your bin out the night before and put back once emptied.

If you have questions on what is recyclable, please visit https://www.opala.org/.

*This service is provided by Oahu Refuse (The Department of Environmental Services).